Book now

Welcome to the

Family Hotel & Spa Desirée

Family holiday in the Valais mountains

Welcome to Grächen

In the car-free, rustic village centre of Grächen, the Swiss Family Hotel & Spa Desirée not only pampers its guests, young and old, with a fantastic view of the Valaisan Alps from almost all rooms, it also offers a varied summer and winter holiday paradise in breathtakingly beautiful countryside at your feet! From the hotel, the mountain railways, as well as many family attractions, excursion destinations and shops are within easy walking distance. For relaxed times out at the hotel, the kids are in loving hands in the large playroom, while parents can enjoy a wonderfully relaxing Alpine moment of well-being thanks to the direct access to the new Alpine SPA Lodge in the Lifestyle & Spa Hotel Grächerhof.

Home

Our rooms

Your home for an unforgettable holiday

Enjoy a carefree lifestyle, experience fantastic mountain summer worlds at moderate summer temperatures intensively: The Matterhorn Valley Hotels do not only put the family paradise of Grächen at your feet. They are also welcoming.

Experience Grächen

Grächen, that is 300 sunny days, fantastic 270° mountain panoramas and a car-free village in the old centre. Discover the colourful variety of our offers for young and old, and increase your anticipation of your stay in our "Families Welcome" destination!

Familys

Unique family vacation

Gastronomy

Authentic cuisine

Wellness

Relaxed moments

Our offers

Mountain bike family holidays
Thanks to the best Valais single trails and unbelievable panoramas, the mountain bike family Grächen will have the biker souls of young and old in their stride.

• Optionally from 2 to 7 nights incl. breakfast buffet
• Bike drinks and packed lunches
• Valais Welcome Aperitif
• Use of the Alpine SPA Lodge
• Valais Single Trail (3 tours)
• Use of the new bike room
• Grächen Goldcard incl.

Price: From CHF 200 per person
Grächen Goldcard Package
Experience the Wallis in its full splendour. Thanks to the Grächen Goldcard you benefit from numerous included activities.

• From 4 nights incl. breakfast
• Welcome Apéro
• Free use of the wellness facilities
• Free Grächen Gold Card incl.
     - 1x return trip Grächen - Gornergrat
     - 1x green fee for an 18-hole at the Matterhorn Golf Course in Randa
     - Free use of the fairytale gondola lift incl. free bike transport
     - 1x return journey with the Jungenbahn
     - 25% discount on the regular admission to the thermal spa Brigerbad
     - 1x return trip Grächen - St. Niklaus - Kalpetran
     - 1x return trip with the cable car from Kalpetran - Embd - Schalb
     - 1x return trip Stalden - Staldenried - Gspon
Price: from 4 overnight stays included
Family Ski Weeks
Our family ski weeks not only have a fantastic price, but also wish-less happy services, for carefree days in the snow.

• 7 nights incl. half board
• Welcome Apéro
• 6-day ski pass for the Grächen cable cars
• 5 x ½ Day ski school for children from 4 years
• Free use of the wellness facilities
• 10 % discount on ski rental in our partner shops
Price: from CHF 1'199 per Person
Crazy Ski Weeks
Winter sports holidays in Grächen can be so easy. Thanks to our Crazy Weeks not only the price goes crazy.

• 7 nights incl. half board
• Welcome Apéro
• 6-day ski pass for the Grächen cable cars
• Free use of the wellness facilities
• 10 % discount on ski rental in our partner shops

Price: From CHF 999.- per person

Welcome to the

Family Hotel & Spa Desirée

Welcome to Grächen

Family holiday in the Valais mountains

In the car-free, rustic village centre of Grächen, the Swiss Family Hotel & Spa Desirée not only pampers its guests, young and old, with a fantastic view of the Valaisan Alps from almost all rooms, it also offers a varied summer and winter holiday paradise in breathtakingly beautiful countryside at your feet! From the hotel, the mountain railways, as well as many family attractions, excursion destinations and shops are within easy walking distance. For relaxed times out at the hotel, the kids are in loving hands in the large playroom, while parents can enjoy a wonderfully relaxing Alpine moment of well-being thanks to the direct access to the new Alpine SPA Lodge in the Lifestyle & Spa Hotel Grächerhof.

Home

Our rooms

Family holiday in the Valais mountains
Single room
Shower
Flatscreen TV
Phone
Free WIFI
Breakfast buffet
The 20 square metre single rooms in the Matterhorn Valley Family Hotel & Spa Desirée welcome you in a modern, elegant ambience and with every comfort. In addition to breathtaking views, you will also enjoy many additional benefits.
Double room
Shower
Flatscreen TV
Phone
Balcony
Breakfast buffet
The double rooms in the Matterhorn Valley Family Hotel & Spa Desirée spoil you with a modern, elegant ambience and all holiday comfort. In addition to breathtaking views, they also offer many additional benefits for a unique holiday.
Superior room
2 Flatscreen TV
Phone
Shower
Breakfast buffet
Use of the Spa
The 35 sqm Superior Rooms of the Family Hotel & Spa Desirée invite you to stay and dream with separate living and sleeping areas in two rooms and an elegant sitting area. Wake up with a panoramic view of the surrounding mountains included.

Our family rooms

Space for the whole family
Family room
2 Flatscreen TV
Phone
Shower
Breakfast
Use of the Spa
If family holidays in Grächen, then in the Matterhorn Valley Family Hotel & Spa Desirée! The only right choice in a double sense. Because the 35 square metre family rooms for up to 4 people with two bedrooms and a connecting door are simply unbeatable.
Superior family room
2 Flatscreen TV
Phone
Shower
Free Wifi
Breakfast buffet
For all those who want to treat themselves to a little more well-being with a touch of luxury. The 45 sqm large superior family rooms for up to five persons have a second bathroom and impress not least by their generous south-facing balcony.
Zum Spycher
Flatscreen TV
bathtub & shower
Phone
2 extra beds
Free WIFI
If you want to experience unforgettable family holidays in the unique mountain world of Grächen, our family suite is just the right thing for you. The generously proportioned family suite "Zum Spycher" offers unlimited holiday fun for 4-5 persons in an exposed location.
Family suite "Brunegghorn"
Flatscreen TV
Phone
bathtub & shower
3 balconies north west
2 extra beds
Our Family Suite is just the right place to experience unforgettable family holidays in the unique mountain world of Grächen. The generously proportioned and completely redesigned "Brunegghorn" family suite promises pure holiday pleasure for 4-5 persons.
Family suite "Weisshorn"
Flatscreen TV
Phone
2 bathrooms
south-facing balcony
4 extra beds
The generously proportioned and completely redesigned "Weisshorn" family suite promises pure holiday pleasure for up to 2 adults and 4 children. Our family suite captivates with a breathtaking view of the unique mountain world of Grächen.

Family Experiences

We have the right "activity room" for (almost) every holiday dream and ensure untroubled holiday fun for the WHOLE family! The Family Hotel & Spa Desirée is a member of the Swiss Family Hotels Switzerland and has a 90 sqm large and very beautiful playroom. At certain times of the season we also offer professional and loving childcare. The hit at the Hotel Desirée: Parents can enjoy their meal in the dining room and watch their children play in the adjacent playroom on the TV!

Simply switch off

Feel good. & relaxe. This is the new Alpine SPA Lodge in the Lifestyle & Spa Hotel Grächerhof. On more than 240 square meters, the visitor is offered an ideal oasis of peace and well-being to relax and recuperate - whether after a day of hiking or skiing or a strenuous day at work. Margrit Andenmatten will pamper you with soothing beauty treatments in the "Casa Bella" opposite the hotel.

Pure delight

As beautiful as the Valais itself, its culinary specialities are irresistible. In our rustic and elegant "Le Chalet" with its beautiful sun terrace, we serve you the versatile, traditional Valais fresh cuisine consisting of local ingredients and products. Here you can feast with a clear conscience, savour the Swiss culinary art with pleasure on your tongue and be inspired by very specialities!

Experience Grächen

Grächen, that is 300 sunny days, fantastic 270° mountain panoramas and a car-free village in the old centre. Discover the colourful variety of our offers for young and old, and increase your anticipation of your stay in our "Families Welcome" destination!

Current offers

Fantastic family holidays
3 - generations - holidays

The Matterhorn Valley Hotels have an attractive and unique offer for all "generational holidaymakers":

come with 3 generations of your family to us for your holiday and book your room including breakfast at a 10% discount!

Our "generation discount" is only available when booking directly.

Mountain bike family holidays
In Grächen, thanks to the best Valais single trails and incredible panoramas, the biker souls of young and old get their money's worth.

• Optional from 2 to 7 nights incl. breakfast buffet
• Bike drinks and packed lunches
• Valais Welcome Aperitif
• Use of the Alpine SPA Lodge
• Valais Single Trail (3 Tours)
• Use of the bike room
• Grächen Goldcard incl.

From CHF 200 per Person

Jetzt buchen

Willkommen im

Family Hotel & Spa Desirée

Familienurlaub in den Walliser Bergen

Willkommen in Grächen

Im autofreien, urchigen Dorfkern von Grächen verwöhnt das Swiss Family Hotel & Spa Desirée seine grossen und kleinen Gäste nicht nur mit einem fantastischem Blick auf die Walliser Alpen aus fast allen Zimmern, es legt Ihnen auch ein abwechslungsreiches Sommer- & Winterferien-Paradies in atemberaubend schöner Landschaft zu Füssen! Vom Hotel aus sind sowohl die Bergbahnen, als auch viele Familien-Attraktionen, Ausflugsziele und Geschäfte bequem zu Fuss zu erreichen. Für entspannte Auszeiten im Hotel sind die Kids im grossen Spielzimmer in liebevollen Händen, während die Eltern dank dem direkten Zugang zur neuen Alpine SPA Lodge im Turm Hotel&Spa Grächerhof, herrlich entspannende Alpine Wohlfühlmoment geniessen können.

Home

Unsere Zimmer

Ihr Zuhause für einen unvergesslichen Urlaub

Lebensart unbeschwert geniessen, fantastische Bergsommerwelten bei moderaten Sommertemperaturen intensiv erleben: Die Matterhorn Valley Hotels legen Ihnen nicht nur das Familien-Paradies Grächen zu Füssen. Sie sind auch empfängt.

Grächen erleben

Grächen, das sind 300 Sonnentage, fantastische 270° Bergpanoramen und ein, im alten Ortskern, autofreies Dorf. Entdecken Sie die bunte Vielfalt unserer Angebote für Jung und Alt, und steigern Sie Ihre Vorfreude auf Ihren Aufenthalt in unserer "Familien willkommen" Destination!

Familien

Einzigartige Familienferien

Gastronomie

Authentische Kulinarik

Wellness

Entspannte Momente

Unsere Angebote

Grächen Goldcard Pauschale
Erleben Sie das Wallis in seiner vollen Pracht. Dank der Grächen Goldcard profitieren Sie von zahlreichen inkludierten Aktivitäten.

• Ab 4 Übernachtungen inkl. Frühstück
• Welcome Apéro
• Freie Nutzung der Wellnessanlagen
• Kostenlose Grächen Gold Card inkl.
     - 1x Hin- und Rückfahrt Grächen - Gornergrat
     - 1x Greenfee für ein 18-Loch im Golfplatz Matterhorn in Randa
     - Freie Nutzung der Märchen-Gondelbahn inkl. Gratis-Biketransport
     - 1x Hin- und Rückfahrt mit der Jungenbahn
     - 25% Rabatt auf den regulären Eintritt im Thermalbad Brigerbad
     - 1x Hin- und Rückfahrt Grächen - St. Niklaus - Kalpetran
     - 1x Hin - und Rückfahrt mit der Luftseilbahn von Kalpetran - Embd - Schalb
     - 1x Hin- und Rückfahrt Stalden - Staldenried - Gspon
Preis: ab 4 Übernachtungen inklusive
Familien-Skiwochen
Unsere Familien Skiwochen haben nicht nur einen fantastischen Preis, sondern auch wunschlos-glücklich Leistungen, für unbeschwerte Tage im Schnee.

• 7 Übernachtungen inkl. Halbpension
• Welcome Apéro
• 6-Tages-Skipass der Bergbahnen Grächen
• 5 x ½ Tag Skischule für Kinder ab 4 Jahre
• Freie Nutzung der Wellnessanlagen
• 10 % Ermässigung auf die Skimiete in unseren Partnergeschäften
Preis: ab CHF 1'199 pro Person
Crazy Skiwochen
Ankommen, anschnallen, losfahren. Wintersportferien in Grächen können so einfach sein. Dank unserer Crazy Wochen spielt nicht nur der Preis verrückt.

• 7 Übernachtungen inkl. Halbpension
• Welcome Apéro
• 6-Tages-Skipass der Bergbahnen Grächen
• Freie Nutzung der Wellnessanlagen
• 10 % Ermässigung auf die Skimiete in unseren Partnergeschäften

Preis: ab CHF 999.- pro Person

Willkommen im

Family Hotel & Spa Desirée

Willkommen in Grächen

Familienurlaub in den Walliser Bergen

Im autofreien, urchigen Dorfkern von Grächen verwöhnt das Swiss Family Hotel & Spa Desirée seine grossen und kleinen Gäste nicht nur mit einem fantastischem Blick auf die Walliser Alpen aus fast allen Zimmern, es legt Ihnen auch ein abwechslungsreiches Sommer- & Winterferien-Paradies in atemberaubend schöner Landschaft zu Füssen! Vom Hotel aus sind sowohl die Bergbahnen, als auch viele Familien-Attraktionen, Ausflugsziele und Geschäfte bequem zu Fuss zu erreichen. Für entspannte Auszeiten im Hotel sind die Kids im grossen Spielzimmer in liebevollen Händen, während die Eltern dank dem direkten Zugang zur neuen Alpine SPA Lodge im Turm Hotel&Spa Grächerhof, herrlich entspannende Alpine Wohlfühlmoment geniessen können.

Home

Unsere Zimmer

Familienurlaub in den Walliser Bergen
Einzelzimmer
Dusche
Flatscreen TV
Telefon
Kostenloses WLAN
Frühstücksbuffet
Die 20 qm grossen Einzelzimmer im Matterhorn Valley Family Hotel & Spa Desirée empfangen Sie in modern-elegantem Ambiente und mit allem Komfort. Neben atemberaubenden Aussichten kommen Sie auch in den Genuss von vielen Mehrwerten.
Doppelzimmer
Dusche
Flatscreen TV
Telefon
teilweise Südbalkon
Frühstücksbuffet
Die Doppelzimmer im Matterhorn Valley Family Hotel & Spa Desirée verwöhnen Sie mit modern-elegantem Ambiente und allem Ferien-Komfort. Neben atemberaubenden Aussichten sind hier ebenfalls viele zusätzliche Mehrwerte für einen einzigartigen Urlaub inklusive.
Superior-Zimmer
2 Flatscreen TV
Telefon
Dusche
Frühstücksbuffet
Nutzung des Wellness
Die 35 qm grossen Superior-Zimmer des Family Hotel & Spa Desirée laden mit getrenntem Wohn- & Schlafbereich in zwei Räumen, sowie einer eleganten Sitzecke zum verweilen und träumen ein. Aufwachen mit Panoramablick auf die umliegende Bergwelt inklusive.

Unsere Familienzimmer

Platz für die ganze Familie
Familienzimmer
2 Flatscreen TV
Telefon
Dusche
Frühstücksbuffet
Nutzung des Wellness
Wenn Familienferien in Grächen, dann im Matterhorn Valley Family Hotel & Spa Desirée! Die einzig richtige Wahl im doppelten Sinne. Denn die 35 qm grossen Familienzimmer für bis zu 4 Personen mit zwei Schlafzimmern und einer Verbindungstüre sind einfach unschlagbar.
Superior Familienzimmer
2 Flatscreen TV
Telefon
Dusche
Kostenloses WLAN
Frühstücksbuffet
Für alle, die sich ein bisschen mehr Wohlgefühl mit einem Hauch Luxus gönnen wollen. Die 45 qm grossen Superior- Familienzimmer für bis zu fünf Personen verfügen über ein zweites Badezimmer und bestechen nicht zuletzt durch ihren grosszügigen Südbalkon.
Zum Spycher
Flatscreen TV
Badewanne & Dusche
Telefon
2 Zusatzbetten
Kostenloses WLAN
Wenn Sie unvergessliche Familienferien in der einzigartigen Bergwelt von Grächen erleben möchten ist unsere Familien Suite genau das Richtige. Die grosszügig geschnittene Familien-Suite "Zum Spycher" bietet uneingeschränkten Ferienspass für 4-5 Personen in exponierter Lage.
Familien-Suite "Brunegghorn"
Flatscreen TV
Telefon
Badewanne & Dusche
3 Balkone Nord West
2 Zusatzbetten
Um unvergessliche Familienferien in der einzigartigen Bergwelt von Grächen erleben zu können, ist unsere Familien Suite genau richtig. Die grosszügig geschnittene und komplett neu gestaltete Familien-Suite "Brunegghorn" verspricht pures Ferienvergnügen für 4-5 Personen.
Familien-Suite "Weisshorn"
Flatscreen TV
Telefon
2 Badezimmer
grosser Südbalkon
4 Extrabetten
Die grosszügig geschnittene und komplett neu gestaltete Familien-Suite "Weisshorn" verspricht pures Ferienvergnügen für bis zu 2 Erwachsene und 4 Kinder. Unsere Familien Suite besticht mit einem atemberaubenden Blick auf die einzigartige Bergwelt von Grächen.

Familien Erlebnisse

Wir haben für (fast) jeden Urlaubstraum den passenden „Aktivraum“ und sorgen für ungetrübten Urlaubsspass für die GANZE Familie! Das Family Hotel & Spa Desirée ist Mitglied der Swiss Family Hotels Schweiz und verfügt über ein 90 qm grosses und sehr schönes Spielzimmer. Zu bestimmten Saisonzeiten bieten wir auch professionelle und liebevolle Kinderbetreuung. Der Hit im Hotel Desirée: Eltern können in Ruhe im Speisesaal das Essen geniessen und auf dem TV ihren Kindern im benachbarten Spielzimmer zusehen!

Einfach abschallten

Ankommen. Wohlfühlen. Abschalten. Auftanken. Das ist die neue Alpine SPA Lodge im Hotel Grächerhof Gourmet&Spa. Auf über 240 qm eröffnet sich dem Besucher hier eine ideale Ruhe- und Wohlfühloase, um sich - egal, ob nach einem Wander- oder Skitag oder einem anstrengenden Arbeitstag - zu entspannen und zu erholen. Margrit Andenmatten verwöhnt Sie in der "Casa Bella" vis-à-vis des Hotels mit wohltuenden Beauty-Anwendungen.

Genuss pur

So wunderschön wie das Wallis selbst, so unwiderstehlich sind seine kulinarischen Spezialitäten. In unserem urig-eleganten „Le Chalet“ mit schöner Sonnenterrasse, servieren wir Ihnen die vielseitige, traditionelle Walliser Frischeküche bestehend aus heimischen Zutaten und Produkten. Hier können Sie mit gutem Gewissen schlemmen, sich die Schweizer Kochkunst mit Genuss auf der Zunge zergehen und sich von ganz besonderen Spezialitäten begeistern lassen!

Grächen erleben

Grächen, das sind 300 Sonnentage, fantastische 270° Bergpanoramen und ein, im alten Ortskern, autofreies Dorf. Entdecken Sie die bunte Vielfalt unserer Angebote für Jung und Alt, und steigern Sie Ihre Vorfreude auf Ihren Aufenthalt in unserer "Familien willkommen" Destination!

Aktuelle Angebote

Traumhafte Familienferien
3 - Generationen - Ferien

Für alle "Generations-Urlauber" haben die Matterhorn Valley Hotels ein attraktives und einzigartiges Angebot:

Kommen Sie mit 3 Generationen Ihrer Familien zu uns in den Urlaub und buchen Sie Ihr Ferienzimmer inklusive Frühstück um 10% günstiger!

Unser "Generations-Rabatt" ist nur bei direkter Buchung erhältlich.

Familien-Skiwochen
Unsere Familien Skiwochen haben nicht nur einen fantastischen Preis, sondern auch wunschlos-glücklich Leistungen, für unbeschwerte Tage im Schnee.

• 7 Übernachtungen inkl. Halbpension
• Welcome Apéro
• 6-Tages-Skipass der Bergbahnen Grächen
• 5 x ½ Tag Skischule für Kinder ab 4 Jahre
• Freie Nutzung der Wellnessanlagen
• 10 % Ermässigung auf die Skimiete in unseren Partnergeschäften
ab CHF 1'199 pro Person